## Council AGM – 22 May 2019

# Agenda Item 12 Appendix 1

## Schedule of Committees, Sub Committees and Commissions 2019-2020

## **Audit Committee**

Allocation of seats: Labour: 6 Conservative: 1 Total: 7

# Labour

### Conservative

Councillor Harvey Odze

Councillor Nick Sharman – Chair Councillor Michelle Gregory – Vice Chair Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Yvonne Maxwell Councillor Patrick Spence

Nominated Chair - Councillor Nick Sharman Nominated Vice Chair - Councillor Michelle Gregory

## **Corporate Committee**

Allocation of seats: Labour: 14 Conservative: 1 Total: 15

### Labour

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Ajay Chauhan Councillor Mete Coban Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas Councillor Katie Hanson Councillor Ned Hercock Councillor Ned Hercock Councillor Clare Joseph Councillor Clare Joseph Councillor Anthony McMahon Councillor M Can Ozsen Councillor Steve Race Councillor Steve Race Councillor Peter Snell Councillor Vincent Stops Councillor Jessica Webb Councillor Carole Williams

Nominated Chair - Councillor Jessica Webb Nominated Vice Chair - Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas

### Conservative

Councillor Michael Levy

### **Licensing Committee**

Allocation of seats: Labour: 14 Conservative: 1 Total: 15

## Labour

# Conservative

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Sophie Cameron Councillor Sophie Conway Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Sem Moema Councillor M Can Ozsen Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Caroline Selman Councillor Peter Snell Councillor Gilbert Smyth Councillor Penny Wrout Councillor Harvey Odze

Nominated Chair – Councillor Emma Plouviez Nominated Vice Chair – Brian Bell

# **Pensions Committee**

Allocation of seats: Labour: 6 Conservative: 1 Total: 7

## Labour

## Conservative

Vacancy

Councillor Kam Adams Councillor Polly Billington Councillor Robert Chapman Councillor Michael Desmond Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Rebecca Rennison

Nominated Chair – Councillor Robert Chapman Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Michael Desmond

# **Standards Committee**

Councillor Jessica Webb Councillor Carole Williams

Allocation of seats: Labour: 8 Conservative: 1 Total: 7

| Labour  | Conservative | Co-opted                           |
|---|--------------|------------------------------------|
| Councillor Soraya Adejare<br>Deputy Mayor Anntoinette Bramble<br>Councillor Humaria Garasia<br>Councillor Katie Hanson<br>Councillor Anna Lynch<br>Councillor Sem Moema | Vacancy      | Adedoja Labinjo<br>Onagete Louison |

Nominated Chair - Deputy Mayor Anntoinette Bramble Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Jessica Webb

## **Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission**

Allocation of seats: Labour: 11 Conservative: 1 Total: 12

### Labour

## Conservative

Vacancy

Councillor Ajay Chauhan Councillor Sophie Conway Councillor Sade Etti Councillor Humaira Garasia Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Katie Hanson Councillor Clare Joseph Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Caroline Woodley

Nominated Chair – Councillor Sophie Conway Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Margaret Gordon

# Co-opted Members for Children and Young people Scrutiny Commission for the municipal period 2018 – 2020

| Name  | Voting/ Non- voting                                    |
|---|--|
| Reverend Graham Hunter (Church of England Representative)   | Voting   |
| Mr Michael Lobenstein (Orthodox Jewish Community<br>Representative)   | Non-voting   |
| Liz Bosanquet (Parent Governor Representative)<br>Jane Heffenan (Roman Catholic Representative)<br>Ernell Watson (Free Churches Group Representative)<br>Sevdie Ali (Parent Governor Representative)<br>Jo Macleod, (Hackney School Governor's Association<br>(HAGSA) Representative) | Voting<br>Voting<br>Non-voting<br>Voting<br>Non-voting |
| Shuja Shaikh, (Muslim Community Representative)   | Non-voting   |

### Health in Hackney Scrutiny Commission

Allocation of seats: Labour: 7 Conservative: 1 Total: 9

### Labour

#### Conservative

Vacancy

Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Yvonne Maxwell Councillor Deniz Oguzkanli Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Tom Rahilly Councillor Peter Snell Councillor Patrick Spence

Nominated Chair – Councillor Ben Hayhurst Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Yvonne Maxwell

### Health and wellbeing board

Cllr Feryal Demirci (Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member for Health, Social Care, Transport and Parks) Cllr Anntoinette Bramble (Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member, Education, Young People and Children's Social Services) Dr Sue Milner (Director of Public Health) Dr Navina Evans (Chief Executive East London Foundation Trust) Alistair Wallace (Health and Social Care Forum) Anne Canning (Group Director, Children, Adults and Community Health, Hackney Council) David Maher (Managing Director, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group) Raj Radia (Local Pharmaceutical Society) Dr Mark Rickets (Chair, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group) Rupert Tyson (Chair, Hackney Healthwatch) Tracey Fletcher (Chief Executive, Homerton Universsing , Hackney Council) Laura Sharpe (GP Confederation)

### **Corporate Parenting Board**

Allocation of seats: Labour: 5 Conservative: 1 Total: 6

### Labour

### Conservative

Councillor Anntoinette Bramble Vacancy Councillor Sophie Cameron Councillor Anna Lynch Councillor Tom Rahilly Councillor Sharon Patrick

## **Chair – Councillor Antoinette Bramble**

### Living in Hackney Scrutiny Commission

Allocation of seats: Labour: 7 Conservative: 1 Total: 8

### Labour

### Conservative

Vacancy

Councillor Sade Etti Councillor Anna Lynch Councillor Anthony McMahon Councillor M Can Ozsen Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor Ian Rathbone Councillor Penny Wrout

Nominated Chair – Councillor Sharon Patrick Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Sade Etti

## Skills, Economy and Growth

Allocation of seats: Labour: 6 Conservative: 1 Total: 7

# Labour

## Conservative

Vacancy

Councillor Polly Billington Councillor Mete Coban Councillor Richard Lufkin Councillor Sam Pallis Councillor Steve Race Councillor Gilbert Smyth

Nominated Chair – Councillor Mete Coban Nominated Vice Chair –Polly Billington

# Appointments Committee (to be tabled)

Allocation of Seats: Labour 5. Conservative 0. Total 5